Submit your ticket to us online here or call (800) 584-0495

Traffic Law

Driver License Suspension & Revocation for Missouri Minor in Possession (MIP)

Driver License Suspension / Revocation for Missouri MIP

Under the new Missouri minor in possession (MIP) Possession by Consumption law, any minor (16-20 years old) who pleads guilty to or is convicted of MIP will have his or her driver license suspended for 30 days for the 1st offense, 90 days for the 2nd offense and revoked for a year for the 3rd or any subsequent offense.

The driver license suspension and revocation provisions may apply even in cases in which the minor never is convicted of minor in possession (MIP). For example, a suspended imposition of sentence (SIS) on plea of guilty is not a conviction. The charges are dismissed upon the successful completion of the requirements of probation. Nonetheless, the current Missouri minor in possession (MIP) law provides for the suspension or revocation of the minor’s license, even though the minor never was convicted of MIP or violating any other Missouri law.

If you have been charged with minor in possession (MIP) in Missouri, you need a lawyer. We can help you. Contact us today.